Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Embassy of the Dead: Book 1

by

Embassy of the Dead: Book 1 Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out . Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.) When Jake opens a strange box containing a severed finger, he accidentally summons a grim reaper to drag him to the Eternal Void (yep, it's as fatal as it sounds) and now he's running for his life! But luckily Jake isn't alone - he can see and speak to ghosts. Jake and his deadly gang (well dead, at least) - Stiffkey the undertaker, hockey stick-wielding, Cora, and Zorro the ghost fox - have one mission: find the Embassy of the Dead and seek protection. But the Embassy has troubles of its own and may not be the safe haven Jake is hoping for . . .

Embassy of the Dead: Book 1 Reviews | Toppsta

9781510104556

Share on

Featured Book
This Wonderful Thing
This Wonderful Thing

BOOK OF THE MONTH: From the author of bestselling debut, Boy Underwater, comes a moving and hilarious novel for ages 10+

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

If you like this try

Series

This is Book 1 in the Embassy of the Dead Series. See all Embassy of the Dead books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 9
Featured Book
This Wonderful Thing
This Wonderful Thing

BOOK OF THE MONTH: From the author of bestselling debut, Boy Underwater, comes a moving and hilarious novel for ages 10+

View book

About Will Mabbitt

Will Mabbitt has an overactive imagination. It used to get him in trouble but now it's his job. His first book, The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones, was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award. He's achieved little of else note, preferring to spend his time loitering in graveyards. He can also be found wandering the streets of Brighton in a daze. He is

More about Will Mabbitt

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)