Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Blackthorn Key

by

The Blackthorn Key Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

Follow the clues. Crack the code. Stay alive.

Potions, puzzles and the occasional explosion are all in a day's work for young apothecary Christopher Rowe. Murder is another matter.

It's a dangerous time to be the apprentice of Benedict Blackthorn. A wave of mysterious murders has sent shockwaves through London, and soon Christopher finds himself on the run. His only allies are his best friend, Tom, courageous Molly, and a loyal feathered friend, Bridget. His only clues are a coded message about his master's most dangerous project, and a cryptic warning - 'Tell no one!'

The race is on for Christopher: crack the code and uncover its secret, or become the next victim . . .

A brilliant, fast-paced adventure perfect for fans of Percy Jackson.

The Blackthorn Key Reviews | Toppsta

9780141360645

Share on

Featured Book
This Wonderful Thing
This Wonderful Thing

BOOK OF THE MONTH: From the author of bestselling debut, Boy Underwater, comes a moving and hilarious novel for ages 10+

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Blackthorn Series Series. See all The Blackthorn Series books here.

Category

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 13
Featured Book
This Wonderful Thing
This Wonderful Thing

BOOK OF THE MONTH: From the author of bestselling debut, Boy Underwater, comes a moving and hilarious novel for ages 10+

View book

About Kevin Sands

Since escaping from university with a pair of degrees in theoretical physics, Kevin Sands has worked as a researcher, a business consultant and a teacher. He lives in Toronto, Canada.

More about Kevin Sands

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)