Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Newspaper Club: The Cubs Get the Scoop

by

Write a Review

Learn what it means to be a journalist in this fun, fast-paced new middle grade series about a club of kid reporters by an award-winning author. Nellie Murrow -- the daughter of two (former) newspaper reporters -- was named after one of the fiercest journalists who ever lived. When she moves to sleepy Bear Creek, Maine, rumors of vandalism and attacks at the only park in town are keeping her saddled to the house.
Some townspeople say the attacks are gang recruitments. Others blame a vagrant spotted on the hiking trails around town. But when Nellie thinks like a reporter, none of those explanations make sense. Something is happening at the park, but what? All of the fake online news and rumors are clouding the truth.
Nellie wants to break the story -- and break free from the front yard -- but she can't do it alone. She needs a whole club if she's going to start the Cub Report , the town's first independent newspaper. Creating a newspaper from scratch is going to be tough; but for Nellie, making friends is even harder.
Starred Kirkus Review

The Newspaper Club: The Cubs Get the Scoop Reviews | Toppsta

9780762496860

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More General fiction

See More School stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Newspaper Club: The Cubs Get the Scoop'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

About Beth Vrabel

Beth Vrabel is the award-winning author of Caleb and Kit , A Blind Guide to Stinkville, A Blind Guide to Normal , and the Pack of Dorks series. She can't clap to the beat or be trusted around Nutella, but indulges in both often, much to the dismay of her family. She lives in Texas, in the Dallas area.

More about Beth Vrabel

Books by this author

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)