Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Wild In The City

by
,
,

Wild In The City Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 8
8 Reviews
Write a Review

Discover the secret lives of more than 30 extraordinary creatures that share our cities. From red foxes sneaking rides on London buses to leopards prowling the backstreets of Mumbai, this book explores the clever ways animals have adapted to the urban environment and explains how you can help protect our wild neighbours. Crammed with buildings, traffic and people, urban spaces are the last place you'd expect to see wildlife. But all kinds of animals live alongside us in the hidden corners of our towns and cities - from teeny ants living under pavement cracks to pick-pocketing monkeys and spotted hyenas being fed by locals. Within these pages, you'll travel from city to city, across six different continents, meeting just some of these amazing animals. There are tips on where and when you might see them, what signs to look for and how you can help make our cities more nature-friendly places. You'll also see the conservation status of each animal, from those of least concern to species which are endangered. About Lonely Planet Kids: Lonely Planet Kids - an imprint of the world's leading travel authority Lonely Planet - published its first book in 2011. Over the past 45 years, Lonely Planet has grown a dedicated global community of travellers, many of w(more...)

Wild In The City Reviews | Toppsta

9781788684903

Share on

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 113 in the Lonely Planet Kids Series. See all Lonely Planet Kids books here.

Category

See More Wildlife

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 3 5 7 8 9 10
Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

About Lonely Planet Kids

Lonely Planet Kids encourages children to discover more about our diverse world and its fascinating variety of people, places, cultures, creatures and environments. Created by our global team of experts, our products cover culture, sociology, geography, nature, history, space and more. With astonishing facts, engaging visuals and a sense of adventure, we ins

More about Lonely Planet Kids

About Kate Baker

Kate Baker (Author)
Kate Baker is a writer and editor of children's books for all ages on subjects ranging from history and travel, to natural history and mythology. Her books include Highest Mountain, Deepest Ocean and Walk This Wild World.

Alison Jay (Illustrator)
Alison Jay is a graduate of the London College of Printing and the critically acclaimed

More about Kate Baker

Ratings

  • (8 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)