Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Mr. Men: The Christmas Tree

by

Mr. Men: The Christmas Tree Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Mr. Forgetful is not at all good at remembering things, so it is hardly surprising that this Christmas he has forgotten to buy a tree. Christmas with no tree! Where will Father Christmas leave the presents?!
And so begins a very funny and forgetful tale of Christmas trees, presents, snow and a plump, jolly man who might just be able to save the day ...
Mr Men and Little Miss Celebrations introduce children to all the exciting occasions that people celebrate including birthdays, Christmas, Halloween, Easter, sporting events ... and even a trip to the moon.
These colourful adventures will delight children of two years and upwards. Bold illustrations and funny stories make Mr Men and Little Miss the perfect story time experience.
Have you collected all the Mr Men and Little Miss Celebrations?
Mr Birthday
Little Miss Birthday
Mr Christmas
Little Miss Christmas
Mr Men A Christmas Carol
Mr Men The Night Before Christmas
Mr Men 12 Days of Christmas
Mr Men A Christmas Pantomine
Mr Men A White Christmas
Mr Men Meet Father Christmas
Mr Men The Christmas Tree
Mr Men The Christmas Party
Little Miss Princess and the Very Special Party
Mr Men Sports Day
Mr Tickle and the Scary Halloween
Mr Men The Big Match
Mr Men and the Tooth Fairy
Mr Men Trip to the Moon
Mr Impossible and the Easter Egg Hunt
Mr Mischief and the Leprechaun
Mr Men: The Rugby Match
It all started with a tickle. Roger Hargreaves' son Adam asked him what a tickle looked like. In response, Roger drew a small orange man with extraordinarily long arms that could reach anywhere and tickle anyone. Mr Tickle, the first of the Mr Men, was born. Mr Tickle was soon joined by Mr Greedy, Mr Happy, Mr Nosey, Mr Sneeze and Mr Bump. The books were an instant hit and Roger went on to create many more Mr Men and Little Miss characters. What Roger really wanted was to make children laugh, which is probably why his own favourite character is Mr Silly.

Mr. Men: The Christmas Tree Reviews | Toppsta

9781405279499

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 16 in the Mr. Men & Little Miss Celebrations Series. See all Mr. Men & Little Miss Celebrations books here.

Category

See More Picture books: character books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 0 2
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Adam Hargreaves

It all started with a tickle. Roger Hargreaves' son Adam asked him what a tickle looked like. In response, Roger drew a small orange man with extraordinarily long arms that could reach anywhere and tickle anyone. The idea that a tickle could be a character in its own right sparked an idea in Roger's mind. Roger was a successful copywriter but he wanted to do

More about Adam Hargreaves

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)