Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Max Kowalski Didn't Mean It

by

Write a Review


'A beautifully written emotional story to make you laugh and cry' - Jacqueline Wilson The problem with Wales, he thought, was that it was too far away.
But that was the point. To leave Southend behind. To get so far that no one would think to look for them there. Max wants to be just like his dad - fun, loud and strong.
Instead, he always seems to be accidentally getting into fights and breaking things. But when his dad starts bringing home mysterious boxes, even more mysterious wads of cash starts turning up. Then Dad disappears. And it's up to Max to look after his sisters until he comes home. When they run away to a remote village in Wales, he's convinced that no one will find them. He's Max Kowalski. Of course he can look after three kids with no grownups around! Although, he can't stop thinking about where Dad really went. And the whispers of a golden dragon, asleep under the Welsh mountains... A funny and exquisitely written story, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Ross Welford.

Max Kowalski Didn't Mean It Reviews | Toppsta

9780241351390
  • ISBN: 9780241351390
  • Pub Date: 30th January 2019
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Imprint: Puffin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 256

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages BOOT: The Rusty Rescue: Book 2
BOOT: The Rusty Rescue: Book 2

This is the second hilarious, warm-hearted, illustrated story about a small robot on a big adventure. For ages 7+

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Max Kowalski Didn't Mean It'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages BOOT: The Rusty Rescue: Book 2
BOOT: The Rusty Rescue: Book 2

This is the second hilarious, warm-hearted, illustrated story about a small robot on a big adventure. For ages 7+

View book

About Susie Day

Susie Day grew up by the seaside in Penarth, Wales, with a lisp and a really unfortunate choice of first name.
Between books, she works as a copywriter in Birmingham, crochets ridiculous jumpers and inhales tea.
Susie now lives in Coventry, England with her partner and a black cat named Pantalaimon....

More about Susie Day

Books by this author

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)