Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Ade's Amazing Ade-ventures: Battle of the Cyborg Cat

by
,

Ade's Amazing Ade-ventures: Battle of the Cyborg Cat Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 15
15 Reviews
Write a Review

When Ade moves to London from Nigeria, he knows things will be different, but nothing can prepare him for the ups and downs of his Parson's Road adventures. Ade doesn't always feel welcome in his new community; fitting in is hard, especially as he looks different to everyone else. But Ade is brave and takes on the school bullies, surprising himself and the kids on his new street. His heroic acts and super football skills quickly help him make new friends who will always be there for him.

Ade's Amazing Ade-ventures: Battle of the Cyborg Cat Reviews | Toppsta

9781787413252

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 4 7 8 9 10 11
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Ade Adepitan

Having survived polio as a youngster, Ade Adepitan has since succeeded as an international Paralympic wheelchair basketball player and has built up a wealth of broadcasting experience including appearing on X-Change, Travel Show, Dispatches and Unreported World.

Ade supports a plethora of charities including Amnesty International, Unicef and NSPCC and in 20

More about Ade Adepitan

About Carl Pearce

Patricia O. Quinn, MD, is a pediatrician in Washington, D.C. and is the director of the National Center for Girls and Women with ADHD. She is the author of Putting on the Brakes (2nd Edition, APA Books) and other books on ADD/ADHD.

More about Carl Pearce

Ratings

  • (8 Reviews)
  • (6 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)