Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Secrets of Love

by

The Secrets of Love Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

What would happen if you transferred the traumas of teenage love from Jane Austen's Sense and Sensibility to the twenty-first century? How would Ellie, Abby and Georgie fare without the restraints of nineteenth-century England? Will Ellie's ever-sensible attitude towards life prevent her from ever snogging the gorgeous, but somewhat reticent, Blake? Is Abby's devil-may-care outlook destined to land her in big trouble with Hunter, who majors in being up himself? And what about the baby of the family, Georgie? She's a tomboy, with more male friends than anyone, and so strong-willed she'll never take no for an answer!

The Secrets of Love Reviews | Toppsta

9781853407741

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 13
Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

About Rosie Rushton

Rosie Rushton began her career as a feature writer for a local paper. STAYING COOL, SURVIVING SCHOOL was her first book, published by Piccadilly Press in 1993. After writing another non-fiction title, YOU'RE MY BEST FRIEND, I HATE YOU!, Rosie turned to fiction. A conversation with Piccadilly turned to embarrassing parents and The Leehampton Quartet was born.

More about Rosie Rushton

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)