Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Charging About: The Story of Electricity

by
,

Write a Review

This series uses cartoon style illustrations and humorous narrative text to make key topics in Science and Geography both accessible and engaging. This approach encourages children to read about and understand complex ideas. This is the story of how electrical energy is generated in a power station, how it travels through pylons, power cables and wires until it reaches towns and homes. We learn how electrical current is created and how it is made safe. This book also contains an experiment, more great facts to know, useful websites and an index.

Charging About: The Story of Electricity Reviews | Toppsta

9780713662580

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 4 in the Science Works Series. See all Science Works books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Charging About: The Story of Electricity'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

About Jacqui Bailey

Jacqui Bailey has spent a lot of her adult life
working with children's books. She has been an editor and publisher of
everything from picture books to encyclopedias, but mostly enjoys finding out
amazing bits of information and then writing about them. She is an award-winning author with more than 20 children's
information books to her name, including A Car

More about Jacqui Bailey

About Matthew Lilly

Jacqui Bailey is an award-winning author with more than 20 children's information books to her name, including A Cartoon History of the Earth series.

More about Matthew Lilly

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)