Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics: Level 15: White Fang

by
,
,
,

Write a Review

White Fang is the story of a half dog, half wolf. It is told from White Fang's point of view as he learns to fend for himself and interact with other animals and with humans. His story is one of survival in the snowy wilderness of North America, but can he ever be tamed?
Exciting and powerful classic stories to enrich and extend your children's reading experiences. TreeTops Classics are carefully adapted versions of must-read stories which introduce your readers to significant authors, powerful plots and characters that have stood the test of time. These abridged versions of classics have been sensitively adapted by top children's authors to ensure that language and content is appropriate, but remain faithful to the original. These enchanting stories will
appeal to all your junior readers and introduce them to a rich literary heritage. Each book includes author biographies and notes to help with historical and social context and any challenging vocabulary, ensuring the books are easily accessible.
Books contain inside cover notes to support children in their reading. Help with children's reading development also available at www.oxfordowl.co.uk.
The books are finely levelled, making it easy to match every child to the right book.

Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics: Level 15: White Fang Reviews | Toppsta

9780198448679

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 5 in the Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics Series. See all Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics: Level 15: White Fang'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

About Jack London

Jack London was born in 1876 in San Francisco, California. His parents weren't married and he grew up with a foster mother. Growing up in a working class family, London had a tough childhood. Desperate to escape a life of hard labour and make his way by writing, London managed to scrape together enough money to go to the University of California. However, fi

More about Jack London

About Caroline Castle

As well as being a widely published author, Kate Petty has worked in publishing for many years. She is currently responsible for the children's books published by the Eden Project and divides her time between Altarnun, St Austell and Truro in Cornwall and her London home. Caroline Castle is the author of several picture book texts as well as two novels for o

More about Caroline Castle

About Alison Sage

Alison Sage has been a children's editor and writer for over twenty years. She read English at King's College, London, and began her career in children's publishing with Ernest Benn. It was access to their archives, representing seventy years of publishing, that spurred a lifelong passion for children's literature.

More about Alison Sage

About Geoff Taylor

Cliff McNish was born in Sunderland, but has spent most of his life in the southeast of England. His daughter Rachel loved listening to his stories from an early age. THE DOOMSPELL started as one of these. 'But before I knew what was happening,' says Cliff, 'the whole magical world of Ithrea just wanted to come to life in a bigger way. It wanted to live!' Ge

More about Geoff Taylor

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)