Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Write a Review

You are special. You are unique. And you have been selected.

The method is simple. Improvement is certain. You can change anything.
A near-future thriller from New York Times bestselling author Sean Williams, that fans of the GONE series and Doctor Who will love.
If you were given the chance to change something about yourself, would you? Should you? Clair is pretty sure the offer in the `Improvement' meme is just another viral spam, though Libby is determined to give it a try. But what starts as Libby's dream turns into Clair's nightmare when her friend vanishes.
In her search for answers, Clair seeks out Jesse - a boy whose alternative lifestyle might help to uncover the truth. What they don't anticipate is intervention from the mysterious contact known only as Q, and being caught up in a conspiracy that will change everything.
This is an edge of your seat story about technology, identity and friendship. Perfect for fans of Scott Westerfield's Uglies, and Ally Condie's Matched.
Sean Williams is a number one New York Times best-selling and award-winning author who has written for adults, teens and younger children, and is well-respected as a sci fi / fantasy author. He has also collaborated with Garth Nix and written for the Star Wars universe.
As a native and resident of South Australia, Sean has often dreamed of stepping into a booth and instantly being somewhere else, instantly. This has led to a fascination with the social, psychological and moral implications of such technology, on which he has written a thesis. And he also loves chocolate. Lots of chocolate.

Twinmaker Reviews | Toppsta

9781405264334

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages BOOT: The Rusty Rescue: Book 2
BOOT: The Rusty Rescue: Book 2

This is the second hilarious, warm-hearted, illustrated story about a small robot on a big adventure. For ages 7+

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the Twinmaker Series. See all Twinmaker books here.

Category

See More Science fiction

See More Thrillers

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Twinmaker'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages BOOT: The Rusty Rescue: Book 2
BOOT: The Rusty Rescue: Book 2

This is the second hilarious, warm-hearted, illustrated story about a small robot on a big adventure. For ages 7+

View book

About Sean Williams

Sean Williams is a number one New York Times best-selling and award-winning author who has written for adults, teens and younger children, and is well-respected as a sci fi / fantasy author. He has also collaborated with Garth Nix and written for the Star Wars universe.


As a native and resident of South Australia, Sean has often dreamed of stepping into a...

More about Sean Williams

OTHER BOOKS IN THIS SERIES

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)