Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Time for (Earth) School, Dewey Dew

by
,

Write a Review

Click-Clack Waddle Dot Dewey Dew from Planet Eight Hundred Seventy-Two Point Nine does not want to go to school--not on his planet, and definitely not on Planet Earth at Mrs. Brightsun's School for Little Learners. Everything on Earth is different. His clothes don't fit right, his classmates don't look like him, and even Earth noises sound weird. In this first day of school story with a twist, nervous Dewey Dew learns that new experiences--like going to school on another planet--might be okay after all.

Time for (Earth) School, Dewey Dew Reviews | Toppsta

9781590789582

Share on

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphinstone.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Time for (Earth) School, Dewey Dew'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphinstone.

View book
Featured Books

About Leslie Staub

Leslie Staub is the author of Time for (Earth) School, Dewey Dew and How Do You Say I Love You, Dewey Dew?. She is also the author and illustrator of Bless This House, and has illustrated various titles including Lee Bennett Hopkins' Lives: Poems About Famous Americans and Mem Fox's Whoever You Are. Jia Liu received her MFA in Illustration Practice from Mary

More about Leslie Staub

About Jeff Mack

Originally from Syracuse, NY, Jeff Mack (www.JeffMack.com) grew up fascinated by monsters and robots. He built his own pinball machines from cardboard boxes, and created comic books about his four siblings being devoured by monsters. Now at home in Western Massachusetts, he continues to write, paint, and talk with school groups about his various projects. He

More about Jeff Mack

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)