Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day

by
,

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 37
37 Reviews
Write a Review

The first book in the most spellbinding children's fantasy series of the year, now in paperback, with beautiful black-and-white inside illustrations by Sarah Warburton. Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell and Nevermoor .

Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerful sister in a family of witches, has a magical ability for finding lost things - like keys, or socks, or spectacles. Useful, but not exactly exciting ...
Then the most powerful witch in the world of Starfell turns up at Willow's door and asks for her help. A whole day - last Tuesday to be precise - has gone missing. Completely. And without it the whole universe could unravel.
Now Willow holds the fate of Starfell in her rather unremarkable hands... Can she save the day - by finding the lost one?
Step into Starfell, a world crackling with warmth, wit and magic, perfect for readers aged 8-12. Book 2 coming in April 2020!

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day Reviews | Toppsta

9780008308407

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Draw With Rob
Draw With Rob

The viral phenomenon #DrawWithRob is now a brand-new activity book for you to draw with Rob at home!

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Series

This is Book 1 in the Starfell Series. See all Starfell books here.

First Line

"Most people think being born with a magical power would be a bit of a dream come true. But that's only because they assume that they'd get exciting powers, like the ability to fly, become invisible or turn an annoying relative into a pig."

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 7 8 9 10 11 12
Featured Book
Book pages Draw With Rob
Draw With Rob

The viral phenomenon #DrawWithRob is now a brand-new activity book for you to draw with Rob at home!

View book
Featured Books

About Dominique Valente

Born in South Africa, Dominique Valente now lives in the Sussex countryside with her husband and their English Bulldog, Fudge. She writes bestselling women's fiction under her pseudonym, Lily Graham, and is a former journalist for publications like Business Day and Woman & Home.

More about Dominique Valente

About Sarah Warburton

Sarah has many books, working for a large variety of publishers. With author Hiawyn Oram, she created the Orchard Books' character of Rumblewick - the witch's familiar - employed by a very unwilling witch. Both in picture book and fiction this character has sold worldwide and is under movie option with DreamWorks. Sarah also illustrated the 'Happy Ever After

More about Sarah Warburton

Ratings

  • (30 Reviews)
  • (5 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)