Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Nonsense Limericks

by
,

Write a Review

There was an old man on the Border,
Who lived in the utmost disorder;
He danced with the cat, and made tea in his hat,
Which vexed all the folks on the Border.

Enjoy Edward Lear's hilarious, bizarre and delightfully bonkers limericks - published on their own for the first time. As found in the collected works, The Complete Nonsense of Edward Lear, which has been in print since 1947 and has sold tens of thousands of copies. The nonsense works, of which the limericks were a part, were first published in the mid-1800s.

Nonsense Limericks Reviews | Toppsta

9780571302260
  • ISBN: 9780571302260
  • Pub Date: 6th November 2014
  • Publisher: Faber & Faber
  • Imprint: Faber & Faber
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number of Pages: 224

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 9 in the Faber Children's Classics Series. See all Faber Children's Classics books here.

Category

See More Poetry

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Nonsense Limericks'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Edward Lear

Edward Lear was an illustrator and poet who drew for Alfred Tennyson and was also employed as a draughtsman to illustrate birds and animals. He is best known, however, as the father of the limerick and nonsense poem.

More about Edward Lear

About Arthur Robins

Laurence and Catherine Anholt live and work in a house and studios on top of a hill above the sea in Devon. They started making picture books in 1984 when their first daughter was born. Since then they have made more than 200 classic picture books, which are published all over the world in more than 30 languages. Their titles range from their Orchard pictu

More about Arthur Robins

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)