Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Leonardo and the Flying Boy Big Book

by

Leonardo and the Flying Boy Big Book Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

Zoro is the young pupil of the amazing painter, sculptor, scientist and inventor, Leonardo da Vinci. Every day he works hard in Leonardo's workshop, mixing colours, cleaning paintbrushes and practising his drawings. But he is never allowed inside the secret locked room, where Leonardo spends hours hammering and sawing at a mysterious invention. One day Leonardo brings a mischievous boy named Salai to work for him. He is so intrigued by the secret room that he steals the keys to find out what is inside...Leonardo and the Flying Boy provides an exciting introduction to the great genius of the Italian Renaissance, with reproductions of Leonardo's own work.

Leonardo and the Flying Boy Big Book Reviews | Toppsta

9781845074555

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 8 in the Anholt's Artists Series. See all Anholt's Artists books here.

Category

See More Historical fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

         
Age 4 6 8 9
Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

About Laurence Anholt

Laurence Anholt has written over seventy books, many in collaboration with his wife Catherine. A number of these are published by Orchard, including most recently 'Babies Babies Babies'. Laurence writes for a wide range of ages and is one of the most popular and versatile children's authors working today.

Tony Ross is one of the most highly r

More about Laurence Anholt

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)