Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sailing Boat In The Sky

by

Sailing Boat In The Sky Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 3 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

While walking along the beach one day, Isobel and Nicholas discover a strange looking wreck. As they begin to put it together they find it is a peculiar sort of sailing boat. They clamber in, and so begins their great adventure. Aided by a wounded stork, they sail through the sky encountering scenes of despair and devastation, and set about righting some of the wrongs in the world. At each place they stop to help, and soon the boat is full with all their new friends - a bullied girl, a weak child worker, a boy, rescued from a polluted city, a mother and baby saved from a war zone. But this all takes its toll on the boat, and they have to find a safe place to land, where they can all work together to build a bigger and better sailing boat and continue on their humanitarian mission.

Sailing Boat In The Sky Reviews | Toppsta

9780099439592

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 4
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Quentin Blake

Quentin Blake Biography
Quentin Blake is a much celebrated English illustrator, author and lecturer. He was born in London in 1932 and is still very active, helping to decorate public spaces including hospitals, galleries and theatres with his drawings. In 2013 he was knighted for services to illustration and became Sir Quentin Blake.

Blake is bes

More about Quentin Blake

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)