Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Doctor Dolittle And The Lighthouse

by
,
,

Write a Review

Doctor Dolittle loves animals - and he can actually talk to them as well! It's a good job too when there is a disaster looming. A lone sparrow warns the Doctor that the Cape Stephen Lighthouse is not working and a ship is sailing towards rocks. Between them, Doctor Dolittle and his animal friends save the day and get the lighthouse working again! This new Doctor Dolittle retelling will introduce new readers to this well loved character and his exciting adventures. A funny, simple and beautifully illustrated book to encourage reading.

Doctor Dolittle And The Lighthouse Reviews | Toppsta

9780099404323

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the Red Fox Read Alone S. Series. See all Red Fox Read Alone S. books here.

Category

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Doctor Dolittle And The Lighthouse'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

About Hugh Lofting

Best known for his Doctor Dolittle books, Hugh Lofting (1886-1947) first had the idea for his unusual country doctor while writing to his children from the front during the First World War. The twelve books that followed are loved by children across the globe.

More about Hugh Lofting

Books by this author

About Alison Sage

Alison Sage has been a children's editor and writer for over twenty years. She read English at King's College, London, and began her career in children's publishing with Ernest Benn. It was access to their archives, representing seventy years of publishing, that spurred a lifelong passion for children's literature.

More about Alison Sage

Books by this author

About Sarah Wimperis

ERICK MARIA REMARQUE (1898 -1970) was a German teacher, soldier and author. TONY EVANS started his career as a high school English teacher, and has a Masters Degree in Literary Research from Lancaster University. After working as a Deputy Headteacher in Bristol he became a school inspector and educational consultant, based in Leeds. He is now a full-time wri

More about Sarah Wimperis

Books by this illustrator

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)