Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Un Deux Trois (Dual Language French/English)

by
,

Un Deux Trois (Dual Language French/English) Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Simple songs and rhymes are an excellent way to familiarize young children with another language. Un Deux Trois a collection of 25 traditional nursery rhymes, is a delightful way to introduce French. An illustrated vocabulary features simple words and phrases that are easy to learn and that can be used in games or everyday life. Children are encouraged to repeat the phrases and sing along with the rhymes, and the included CD lets them know how both should sound. The lively illustrations and amusing rhymes make learning a new language fun. A guide for parents translates more difficult phrases.

Un Deux Trois (Dual Language French/English) Reviews | Toppsta

9781845076238

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 10
Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

About Opal Dunn

Opal Dunn is widely known as a specialist in books on early first and second language development. She has been a consultant to the Council of Europe on children's bilingual education and acts as consultant to the British Council's LearnEnglish Parents programme. She has been short-listed for the Eleanor Farjeon award for services to children's literature an

More about Opal Dunn

About Patrice Aggs

Patrice Aggs was born and brought up in the United States, but now lives in West Sussex, England. She has illustrated over thirty-five picture books for children. In the early 1980s she was part of the team which produced the animated film The Snowman.


Patrice is currently writing picture books, illustrating and printmaking. She lives on a farm in West Sus

More about Patrice Aggs

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)