Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Young Hank Zipzer 1: Bookmarks Are People Too!

by
,
,

Young Hank Zipzer 1: Bookmarks Are People Too! Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

A new series about a younger Hank Zipzer - star of CBBC - from Henry "the Fonz" Winkler and Lin Oliver. The first book in a new series about a younger Hank Zipzer - star of CBBC - from Henry "the Fonz" Winkler and Lin Oliver. Perfect for newly independent or reluctant readers, the book has black and white illustrations, short chapters and a font developed specifically for dyslexic readers. Henry "Hank" Zipzer doesn't try to be funny, but he somehow always makes the kids in his class laugh. He's pretty bad at memorizing stuff, and spelling is his worst subject. (But so are maths and reading!) Hank's class is putting on a play, and Hank wants the part of Aqua Fly, but every time he tries to read the script, his brain swirls and he can't read his lines. Hank might not believe he has it in him to be the star of the show, but when his enemy, Nick McKelty, freezes during the performance, it's up to Hank to step in and save the play!

Young Hank Zipzer 1: Bookmarks Are People Too! Reviews | Toppsta

9781406361377

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 11 in the Hank Zipzer Series. See all Hank Zipzer books here.

Category

See More Humorous stories

See More School stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 7
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Henry Winkler

Henry Winkler is an actor, producer and director. He is probably most famous for his role as the Fonz in the 1970s US television sitcom Happy Days. But if you ask him what he is most proud of, he would say, "Writing the Hank Zipzer books with my partner, Lin Oliver." He lives in Los Angeles with his wife, Stacey, their three children and two dogs. Lin Oliver

More about Henry Winkler

About Lin Oliver

Lin Oliver is the New York Times best-selling author of more than thirty books for young readers. She is also a film and television producer, having created shows for Nickelodeon, PBS, Disney Channel, and Fox. The cofounder and executive director of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators, she loves to hang out with children's book creators.

More about Lin Oliver

About Scott Garrett

Scott is a freelance illustrator living in the UK. He's produced work for national newpapers such as The Guardian and The Los Angeles Times, as well as publishing projects for Klutz, Walker Books, Faber & Faber and Random House. His work has also been seen adorning campaigns for Vodafone, the Scottish Tourist Board and Nestle amongst others.

More about Scott Garrett

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)