Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Genius Factor: How to Capture an Invisible Cat

by
,

The Genius Factor: How to Capture an Invisible Cat Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Every Friday the 13th, 6th-grade genius Nate Bannister does three not-so-smart things to keep life interesting. This time, he taught a caterpillar to read, mailed a love letter, and super-sized his cat Proton before turning him invisible. Now Proton is on the loose, and Nate and his new friend Delphine must reverse the experiment before the cat crushes everything and everybody in town.

As if that's not enough, the Red Death Tea Society, known for its criminal activity, killer tactics, and tea-brewing skills, is plotting against Nate and Delphine. The dynamic duo must use their creativity, courage and friendship to save the day.
Paul Tobin blends wacky humour and chaotic high jinks in this rip-roaring, action-packed middle-grade debut;perfect for fans of David Walliams and Tom Gates.

The Genius Factor: How to Capture an Invisible Cat Reviews | Toppsta

9781408869970

Share on

Featured Book
The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife: Book 1
The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Maz Evans is BACK with a laugh-out-loud tale about a girl with BIG feelings. Recommended for ages 7+ with gorgeous illustrations throughout by Chris Jevons.

View book
Featured Books

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife: Book 1
The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Maz Evans is BACK with a laugh-out-loud tale about a girl with BIG feelings. Recommended for ages 7+ with gorgeous illustrations throughout by Chris Jevons.

View book
Featured Books

About Paul Tobin

Paul Tobin is a New York Times bestselling author. His writing includes Bandette ; Colder ; The Genius Factor series; as well as many other comic books and works of fiction.

Bandette , drawn by Colleen Coover, was awarded the Eisner Award for Best Digital Series in 2013 and 2016; it was a fi

More about Paul Tobin

About Thierry Lafontaine

Paul Tobin lives in Portland, Oregon with his wife, artist Colleen Coover, with whom he created the Eisner-award-winning Bandette. He is also the author of a multitude of comics for such publishers as Marvel, Dark Horse, and DC Comics. Paul is one of the two head writers for the Angry Birds comics, and is also writing episodes for the upcoming season of Angr

More about Thierry Lafontaine

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)