Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Dragon Machine (Book and CD)

by

The Dragon Machine (Book and CD) Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

For a long time, dragons were ignored and overlooked . . . just like George. But one rainy Thursday, lonely George sees his first dragon. From that moment on, George's new friends follow him everywhere. They get him into all sorts of trouble, too. The dragons need to find their way home before they're noticed by other people, and George is the only one who can get them there. A child's imagination is the gateway to magic and freedom in this beautiful story from the creators of The Tin Forest.

The Dragon Machine (Book and CD) Reviews | Toppsta

9781840119909

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 2 3
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Helen Ward

Helen Ward trained as an illustrator at Brighton School of Art, under the direction of well-known children's illustrators such as Raymond Briggs, Justin Todd, Chris McEwan and John Vernon Lord. In 1985, her final year at Brighton, Helen was awarded the first Walker Prize for Children's Illustration.

Awards for Helen's work include The National Art Library A

More about Helen Ward

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)