Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Introducing The Day I Fell into a Fairytale by Ben Miller

Test

Toppsta readers really love Ben Miller's books!

Following the breakout successes of The Night I Met Father Christmas and The Boy Who Made the World Disappear, the much-anticipated new novel from the actor, comedian and bestselling author is The Day I Fell into a Fairytale

This new book tells the story of Lana, a little girl who adores stories and make-believe, and her brother Harrison, who is getting too old for magic and fairytales. 

When Lana discovers a portal to a fairytale world, it is a whole lot darker and more dangerous than you might expect. She needs help! Can she convince her brother to believe in stories again and make the journey with her?

Read on to download the first chapter for free, get a sneak peek at some of the illustrations from the book watch Ben read an extract of the book.

Toppsta
2020-10-26
Introducing The Day I Fell into a Fairytale by Ben Miller

One of the things we love about the book are the gorgeous illustrations by Daniela Jaglenka Terrazini.

Toppsta
2020-10-26
Introducing The Day I Fell into a Fairytale by Ben Miller
Falling into Fairytales
The Prince

The Day I Fell into a Fairytale is a gripping and magical story for readers 9+ about the power of imagination. We recommend it for fans of Matt Haig and David Baddiel.

Check out some of the fab 5 star reviews from our readers:

"This book is now on the bookshelf with my favourite books!... funny, easy to read, adventurous and I just couldn’t put it down"

Susanne, aged 11

"a great twist to the story. I would recommend it"

Evie, aged 12

"I really enjoyed reading this book! I couldn’t put it down... It is very funny."

Stjohnsyear6, aged 10-11

"A lovely easy to read fairy tale with a huge twist."

BOLhs-LRC

 "It's got the perfect amount of magic, laughs and twists to keep any child entertained."

Ricola111

Toppsta
2020-10-26
Introducing The Day I Fell into a Fairytale by Ben Miller

Book pages Placeholder Book

The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale

Lana loves stories. Especially the ones she and her brother, Harrison , share in their make-believe games. But when Harrison decides he's too grown-up to play with Lana she finds herself feeling lonely. Until something magical happens...

Hidden in the strange new supermarket in town, Lana discovers a portal to a fairytale world ! But these aren't the happy-ever-after fairytales that Lana knows, they are darker and more dangerous, and the characters need Lana's help to defeat an evil witch . But she can't do it alone. Can she convince Harrison to believe in stories again and journey to the world with her. . . before it's too late?

This is a story about stories, but it's also about a brother and a sister finding their way back to each other through the power of imagination.


Ben Miller is an actor, director, and comedian, best known for writing and starring in The Armstrong and Miller Show and his role as Rowan Atkinson's sidekick, Bough, in Johnny English Strikes Back . Other recent big screen roles include What We Did On Our Holiday with Billy Connolly, and the much-loved Paddington 2 with, well, Paddington. On television, he is best known for the crime comedy drama Death In Paradise which has been a big hit worldwide.

View Book COMPARE PRICES

23rd October 2020

Share this read with others...

Tweet Email