Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Tim Peake

  • 5 stars across 4 books

       Tim Peake (Author)  
      Tim Peake was the first British ESA astronaut to visit the International Space Station. He is also a best-selling author and an inspirational communicator of science to audiences of all ages. Tim served as an army officer and a combat search and rescue instructor, and flew helicopter operations. Tim was selected as an ESA astronaut in May 2009 and after arduous training Tim was assigned to a mission to the International Space Station in May 2013. He launched to space on 15 December 2015. Tim took part in over 250 scientific experiments during his mission. His Principia mission also focused on educational outreach, engaging more than 2 million schoolchildren across Europe in over 30 projects during his time in space.
     
     Tim's bestselling books include:  Hello, is this planet Earth?   (Century, 2016)  Ask An Astronaut   (Century, 2017) and  The Astronaut Selection Test Book  (Century, 2018)
     
       Steve Cole (Author)  
      Steve Cole is a bestselling author who has written over 200 books for children, including  Astrosaurs  ,  Young Bond   and  Z. Rex  . As a writer-editor he has worked with the families of Enid Blyton, Agatha Christie and Ian Fleming, and at the BBC was in charge of Doctor Who publishing. In his spare time, Steve makes music and teaches salsa. He lives in Buckinghamshire but would rather live in space.
      http://www.stevecolebooks.co.uk
     
     

     

    Videos

    If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

    youtube video play button

    3rd March 2022

    Swarm Rising: Book 1

    For fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Cherub, this exciting action-adventure is the first children's book f rom ... More

    (28 reviews)
    Review
    4th August 2022

    Swarm Rising: Swarm Enemy: Book 2

    Perfect for fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Cherub, this fast-paced action-adventure is the second thrilling stor... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    13th October 2022

    The Cosmic Diary of our Incredible Universe

    Dear Diary, today I POPPED into existence and boy, did I create HAVOC on my arrival... Are you bursting to know... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    25th August 2022

    Swarm Enemy: Book 2

    Perfect for fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Cherub, this fast-paced action-adventure is the second thrilling story ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    Series by
    Tim Peake