Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Renee Watson

Author Links

Renee Watson

  • 5 stars across 8 books
    RENEE WATSON is the Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Author Award-winning author of the novels Piecing Me Together, This Side of Home, What Momma Left Me, Betty Before X, co-written with Ilyasah Shabazz, and two picture books: Harlem's Little Blackbird and A Place Where Hurricanes Happen. Renee is the founder of I, Too, Arts Collective, a nonprofit committed to nurturing underrepresented voices in the creative arts. She lives in New York City.

    reneewatson.net
    @harlemportland
    8th February 2018

    Piecing Me Together

    2018 Newbery Honor Book and Coretta Scott King Author Award Winner 'Important and deeply moving' JOHN GREEN 'Timely and... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    28th February 2013

    What Momma Left Me

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    6th April 2017

    This Side of Home

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    21st February 2019

    Watch Us Rise

    A stirring and unputdownable read about what it means to be a woman today. Perfect for fans of Moxie and The Hate U Give... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    5th September 2019

    Some Places More Than Others

    From New York Times bestselling and multi award-winning author Renee Watson comes a heartwarming and inspiring middle gr... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    31st December 2018

    Betty Before X

    In Detroit, 1945, eleven-year-old Betty's house doesn't quite feel like home. She believes her mother loves her, but she... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Piecing Me Together

      Piecing Me Together

      I really enjoyed this book.

      It was about a teenage African American girl who experiences subtle racial bullying.

      She finally found confidence in...