Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Renee Watson

Author Links

Renee Watson

  • 5 stars across 11 books
    RENEE WATSON is the Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Author Award-winning author of the novels Piecing Me Together, This Side of Home, What Momma Left Me, Betty Before X, co-written with Ilyasah Shabazz, and two picture books: Harlem's Little Blackbird and A Place Where Hurricanes Happen. Renee is the founder of I, Too, Arts Collective, a nonprofit committed to nurturing underrepresented voices in the creative arts. She lives in New York City.

    reneewatson.net
    @harlemportland
    4th February 2021

    Love Is a Revolution

    From New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Renee Watson comes a new YA--a love story about not only a roma... More

    (9 reviews)
    Review
    6th February 2020

    What Momma Left Me

    From the New York Times bestselling author of Piecing Me Together, a 2018 Newbery Honor Book and a Coretta Scott King Au... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    23rd July 2020

    Ways to Make Sunshine

    Ryan Hart and her family live in Portland, Oregon, and her dad lost his job a while ago. He finally got a new one, but i... More

    (7 reviews)
    Review
    5th September 2019

    Some Places More Than Others

    From New York Times bestselling and multi award-winning author Renee Watson comes a heartwarming and inspiring middle gr... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    8th February 2018

    Piecing Me Together

    2018 Newbery Honor Book and Coretta Scott King Author Award Winner 'Important and deeply moving' JOHN GREEN 'Timely and... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    6th April 2017

    This Side of Home

    From New York Times bestselling, Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Author Award-winning author Renee Watson comes a... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    21st February 2019

    Watch Us Rise

    A stirring and unputdownable read about what it means to be a woman today. Perfect for fans of Moxie and The Hate U Give... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    31st December 2018

    Betty Before X

    In Detroit, 1945, eleven-year-old Betty's house doesn't quite feel like home. She believes her mother loves her, but she... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Ways to Grow Love Ways to Grow Love

    Ways to Grow Love

    Paperback
    22nd July 2021

    Recent Reviews

    • Love Is a Revolution

      Love Is a Revolution

      I wish my younger self had read this! This is a great story for every young girl and focuses on family relationships, community and activism but mainl...

    • Love Is a Revolution

      Love Is a Revolution

      Loved this book, a great story and i really liked the characters, i have given it to my friends to read as i think they will really enjoy it. ...

    • Love Is a Revolution

      Love Is a Revolution

      by kathb8

      I really enjoyed this book. The story focuses on Nala and her relationships with her cousin and love interest, feeling like she isn’t good enough for...

    Series by
    Renee Watson