Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Natasha Bowen

  • 4 stars across 2 books
    Natasha Bowen is a writer, a teacher, and a mother of three children. She is of Nigerian and Welsh descent and lives in Cambridge, England, where she grew up. Natasha studied English and creative writing at Bath Spa University before moving to East London, where she taught for nearly ten years. Her debut book was inspired by her passion for mermaids and African history. She is obsessed with Japanese and German stationery and spends stupid amounts on notebooks, which she then features on her secret Instagram. When she's not writing, she's reading, watched over carefully by Milk and Honey, her cat and dog.
    4th November 2021

    Skin of the Sea

    An epic love story infused with West African mythology. For fans of The Gilded Ones, Children of Blood and Bone, and... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    29th September 2022

    Soul of the Deep

    For fans of The Gilded Ones, Children of Blood and Bone, and Circe, this is the breathtaking follow-up to SKIN OF TH... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Skin of the Sea

      Skin of the Sea

      I always love a good historical fantasy and this one was no exception! The setting was so rich and I loved the mythology! All of it was new to me and...