Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Michael Whaite

Author Links

Michael Whaite

  • 5 stars across 7 books
    Michael Whaite is a writer, illustrator and animator. He has worked in children's television for over 25 years. He lives in leafy Lancashire with his wife and daughter.
    9th August 2018

    100 Dogs

    *WINNER - Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards - Children's Book of the Year!* *WINNER - Sainsbury's Children's ... More

    (19 reviews)
    Review
    22nd August 2019

    100 Cats

    The purrfect sequel to the award-winning 100 Dogs! Sitting cat, spitting cat, tangled-in-your-knitting c... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    3rd May 2018

    Diggersaurs Explore

    What do you get when you cross a digger and a dinosaur? A DIGGERSAUR (of course!) These mighty beasts are the pe... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    18th May 2017

    Diggersaurs

    What's bigger than a digger? Bigger than a dinosaur? DIGGERSAURS are bigger - see them build and hear them ROAR! ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    10th September 2020

    Diggersaurs: Mission to Mars

    While Diggersaurs work hard outdoors shifting earth and granite, Work takes place in outer space upon a distant... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    3rd June 2021

    Diggersaurs: Mission to Mars

    While Diggersaurs work hard outdoors shifting earth and granite, Work takes place in outer space upon a distant... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    19th August 2021

    100 Birds

    A brilliant new story in the award-winning 100 Dogs series, perfect for fans of The Wonky Donkey ! T... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    100 Birds 100 Birds

    100 Birds

    Paperback
    19th August 2021

    Recent Reviews

    • 100 Dogs

      100 Dogs

      Looking for some guaranteed giggles? As well as a great opportunity to learn lots of brilliant adjectives, having rhyming fun and hunt for a dog... Yo...

    • 100 Cats

      100 Cats

      by Mimi_84

      The 100 dogs book is a firm fave in our house so we were super excited when we spotted 100 cats at the library. This book has lots of great vocabulary...

    • 100 Dogs

      100 Dogs

      by Mimi_84

      Kids all find this book lots of fun, they like to point out the missing dog on each page and also to pick out which dog they would be. A fun book that...