Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Michael Rex

Michael Rex

  • 5 stars across 19 books
Franklyn M. Branley was the originator of the Let's-Read-and-Find-Out Science series and the author of close to 150 popular books about scientific topics for young readers of all ages. He was Astronomer Emeritus and former Chairman of the American Museum of Natural History-Hayden Planetarium.

Michael Rex learned to draw in Chatham, New Jersey, and studied at the School of Visual Arts in New York City. Who Digs? and Who Builds? are his first two books with HarperCollins. Mr. Rex lives in Brooklyn, New York.
11th February 2020

Facts vs. Opinions vs. Robots

Do you know the difference between a fact and an opinion? It can be a hard thing to understand. Some things are facts - ... MoreFacts vs. Opinions vs. Robots

(1 review)
Review
1st August 2020

Brooms Are for Flying

One Halloween, a little witch joins a group of young trick-or-treaters, and all participate in a wonderful foot-stomping... MoreBrooms Are for Flying

(0 reviews)
Review
5th January 2012

Fangbone! Third-Grade Barbarian

As seen on Disney XD, a hilarious graphic novel perfect for fans of Captain Underpants! Eastwood Elementary has a n... MoreFangbone! Third-Grade Barbarian

(0 reviews)
Review
14th August 2018

Eat Pete

From the creator of Goodnight Goon , a laugh-out-loud friendship story that perfectly captures the high and low mom... MoreEat Pete

(0 reviews)
Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews