Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Meg Haston

Meg Haston

  • 5 stars across 4 books
Meg Haston is both a survivor and a mental health counselor. Meg first conceived of PAPERWEIGHT when she spent time in a treatment center for disordered eating in Arizona. Like her character Stevie, she could bring nothing but a small suitcase of clothes - no books, no phone, no computer. But she was allowed to write. In between group meals and individual sessions, Stevie was born into the pages of Meg's journal.

Meg now practises at a women's clinic and a school in Florida, and has worked in conjunction with Projection HEAL (Help to Eat, Accept, and Live), spreading awareness about eating disorders and the recovery process. She is also a regular contributor to gURL.com, where her video series, 'How to Deal with Meg Haston', addresses mental and emotional health concerns for adolescent girls. Meg is also the author of the middle grade series HOW TO ROCK... which inspired a Nickelodeon TV spin-off. Follow Meg on Twitter: @meghaston
2nd July 2015

Paperweight

What doesn't kill you makes you stronger.Struggling to deal with her brother's death and a past she refuses to confront,... MorePaperweight

(1 review) Review
26th December 2013

How to Rock Best Friends and Frenemies

After a humiliating tumble down the social ladder, Kacey Simon is back on top, where she belongs. She's lost her lisp, t... MoreHow to Rock Best Friends and Frenemies

(0 reviews) Review
25th September 2012

How to Rock Break-Ups and Make-Ups

Kacey Simon is back to wearing contacts and she's finally adjusted to her braces -- no more lisp! -- but while she looks... MoreHow to Rock Break-Ups and Make-Ups

(0 reviews) Review
4th September 2012

How to Rock Braces and Glasses

Read the book that inspired the Nickelodeon TV show! Perfect for fans of Middle School and Awkward. Super-stylish and ub... MoreHow to Rock Braces and Glasses

(0 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews

  • Paperweight

    Paperweight

    This book dealt with really strong issues, death, suicide, eating disorders, abuse, manipulative behaviour, love and LGBT related issues around that....

Series by
Meg Haston