Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Meg Haston

Author Links

Meg Haston

  • 5 stars across 4 books
    Meg Haston is both a survivor and a mental health counselor. Meg first conceived of PAPERWEIGHT when she spent time in a treatment center for disordered eating in Arizona. Like her character Stevie, she could bring nothing but a small suitcase of clothes - no books, no phone, no computer. But she was allowed to write. In between group meals and individual sessions, Stevie was born into the pages of Meg's journal.

    Meg now practises at a women's clinic and a school in Florida, and has worked in conjunction with Projection HEAL (Help to Eat, Accept, and Live), spreading awareness about eating disorders and the recovery process. She is also a regular contributor to gURL.com, where her video series, 'How to Deal with Meg Haston', addresses mental and emotional health concerns for adolescent girls. Meg is also the author of the middle grade series HOW TO ROCK... which inspired a Nickelodeon TV spin-off. Follow Meg on Twitter: @meghaston
    2nd July 2015

    Paperweight

    What doesn't kill you makes you stronger. Struggling to deal with her brother's death and a past she refuses to confron... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    26th December 2013

    How to Rock Best Friends and Frenemies

    After a humiliating tumble down the social ladder, Kacey Simon is back on top, where she belongs. She's lost her lisp,... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    25th September 2012

    How to Rock Break-Ups and Make-Ups

    Kacey Simon is back to wearing contacts and she's finally adjusted to her braces -- no more lisp! -- but while she looks... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    4th September 2012

    How to Rock Braces and Glasses

    Read the book that inspired the Nickelodeon TV show! Perfect for fans of Middle School and Awkward. Super-stylish and ub... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Paperweight

      Paperweight

      This book dealt with really strong issues, death, suicide, eating disorders, abuse, manipulative behaviour, love and LGBT related issues around that....

    Series by
    Meg Haston