Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Mary Watson

Author Links

Mary Watson

  • 3 stars across 3 books
    Mary Watson is from Cape Town and now lives on the West Coast of Ireland with her husband and three young children. Highlights of her adult writing career include being awarded the Caine Prize for African Writing in Oxford in 2006, and being included on the Hay Festival's 2014 Africa39 list of influential writers from sub-Saharan Africa.

    marywatsonbooks.com
    4th April 2019

    The Wren Hunt

    NOMINATED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019 SHORTLISTED FOR THE IRISH BOOK AWARDS TEEN/YOUNG ADULT BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st September 2005

    Heart of the Lion

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    30th May 2019

    The Wickerlight

    An eerie, magical thriller from the author of The Wren Hunt, perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Emily Bain Murphy'... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Wren Hunt

      The Wren Hunt

      by RFiglet

      This book follows the story of Wren Silke, a slightly flirtatious augur girl helping her grove to destroy the judges and become more powerful. However...