Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Marcia Williams

  • 5 stars across 50 books
    Marcia Williams is famous for her retellings of classic stories. From Shakespeare and Dickens to the Canterbury Tales and Greek Myths, her humorous comic-strip illustrations are hugely popular all over the world. She lives in London.
    1st September 2019

    Children Who Changed the World: Incredible True Stories About Children's Rights!

    Celebrate the 30th anniversary of the Rights of the Child and the amazing children who have stood up for them all ov... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    1st October 2015

    Tales from Shakespeare

    Marcia Williams retells fourteen of Shakespeare's best-loved plays in her trademark witty, accessible style. Mu... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    6th November 2014

    Les Miserables

    A beautifully illustrated retelling of Victor Hugo's masterpiece.Marcia Williams retells one of the greatest novels of a... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    4th April 2019

    Cloud Boy

    The diary of an irrepressible girl learning to deal with friendship, grief and growing up, perfect for fans of Jacqu... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    1st November 2012

    Greek Myths

    This book contains a collection of some of the best-known Greek myths, full of brave heroes, terrifying monsters, powerf... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    2nd July 2009

    King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table

    Classic stories retold in exciting graphic novel format. Each title includes high-quality artwork, simple text, discussi... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    1st September 2006

    The Iliad and the Odyssey

    Thrilling comic-strip action, with monsters, mighty heroes and even mightier gods and goddesses. The Iliad ... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    1st September 2010

    Sinbad the Sailor

    Share in the adventures of Sinbad in this wonderful re-telling of his travels. The stories of Sinbad the Sailor are som... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    4th June 2015

    My Secret War Diary, by Flossie Albright

    A fascinating diary account of the Second World War, as seen through the eyes of a young girl. Flossie is just ... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    14th August 2009

    The Tempest

    The story of the Tempest, the magical storm that brings a royal party to justice on a savage island, is beautifully re... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Recent Reviews