Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Julia Denos

Julia Denos

  • 4 stars across 6 books
Julia Denos is also the author-illustrator of Swatch: The Girl Who Loved Color , her author-illustrator debut, which was a 2016 ALA Notable selection. She is the illustrator of Margaret Cardillo's Just Being Audrey , and Just Being Jackie , as well as I Had a Favorite Dress , by Boni Ashburn. While Julia loves to illustrate, her current focus is on honing her writing craft.
www.juliadenos.com
Twitter: @JuliaDraw
Instagram: @juliadenos

E. B. Goodale is the illustrator of Windows , written by Julia Denos, A Most Unusual Day , written by Sydra Mallery, and Richard Jackson's A Kiss for Akaraka .
www.ebgoodale.com
Twitter: @ebgoodale
?Instagram: @ebgoodale
1st June 2011

Starcrossed

When shy, awkward Helen Hamilton sees Lucas Delos for the first time she thinks two things: the first, that he is the ... MoreStarcrossed

(2 reviews) Review
19th July 2012

Windows

(1 review) Review
21st April 2016

Swatch: The Girl Who Loved Color

A vibrant picture book featuring an irrepressible new character-perfect for fans of The Dot and Beautiful Oops!-from acc... MoreSwatch: The Girl Who Loved Color

(0 reviews) Review
9th September 2019

Here and Now

Explore identity and connection, inspire curiosity, and prompt engaging discussions about the here and now.... MoreHere and Now

(0 reviews) Review
16th June 2021

Here and Now Padded Board Book

From the team behind Ezra Jack Keats Honor winner Windows comes Here and Now. At turns wise and playful, this accessible... MoreHere and Now Padded Board Book

(0 reviews) Review
16th March 2023

Sanctuary: A Home for Rescued Farm Animals

"A look at the incredible healing power of compassion." —KirkusJulia Denos lovingly illustrates a thoughtful, poetic tex... MoreSanctuary: A Home for Rescued Farm Animals

(0 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews

  • Starcrossed

    Starcrossed

    Really enjoyed this book as I thought it was a unique take on a greek myth retelling and despite reading quite a few, found this one to be genuinely u...

  • Starcrossed

    Starcrossed

    I enjoyed this book as I like YA fantasy fiction, and this has a bonus Greek mythology twist to it. Thought it was similar to the whole Twilight story...

Series by
Julia Denos