Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jonathan Meres

Author Links

Jonathan Meres

  • 5 stars across 30 books
    Jonathan Meres is a former merchant seaman, ice cream van driver and Perrier Award-nominated stand-up comedian. As anactor he's appeared on TV and in movies. As a writer he is best known for being the author of over 20 books for children and inparticular his best-selling, award-winning series, The World Of Norm.
    3rd August 2016

    Grandpa Was an Astronaut

    Sherman loves the moon and he loves his grandpa even more - who has actually been to the moon! Grandpa was an astronaut ... More

    (7 reviews)
    Review
    2nd October 2014

    The World of Norm: Must Be Washed Separately: Book 7

    The seventh hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm . Perfect for fans of ... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    4th October 2012

    The World of Norm: May Produce Gas: Book 3

    The third hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm . Perfect for fans of ... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    8th October 2015

    The World of Norm: May Still Be Charged: Book 9

    The ninth hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm . Perfect for fans of ... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    6th June 2013

    The World of Norm: May Require Batteries: Book 4

    The fourth hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm . Perfect for fans of ... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    1st September 2011

    The World of Norm: May Contain Nuts: Book 1

    The first hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm . Perfect for fans of ... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    4th June 2015

    The World of Norm: May Contain Buts: Book 8

    The eighth hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm . Perfect for fans of ... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    6th October 2016

    The World of Norm: May Be Recycled: Book 11

    The eleventh hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm . Perfect for fans of... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    29th May 2017

    The World of Norm: Must End Soon: Book 12

    The twelfth - AND FINAL - hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm . Perfec... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    8th November 2012

    The Xmas Factor

    A hilarious collection stuffed with jokes, funny poems, weird and wonderful Christmas facts*,crazy lists, Brussels sprou... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    5th June 2014

    The World of Norm: May Need Rebooting: Book 6

    The sixth hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm. Perfect for fans of Tom ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    7th November 2013

    The World of Norm: May Be Contagious: Book 5

    The fifth hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm . Perfect for fans of ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st January 2012

    The World of Norm: May Cause Irritation: Book 2

    The second hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm . Perfect for fans of ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    6th June 2013

    Koala Calamity - Surf's Up!

    The fifth animal in the hilarious AWESOME ANIMALS series - awesome adventures with the wildest wildlife. ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    4th September 2014

    The World of Norm: May Need Filling In: Hours of Activity Fun!

    Hilarious, full-length activity book dedicated to the World of Norm ! Packed with quizzes , games , doodles... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st September 2006

    Diary of a Trainee Rock God

    First-class, award-winning authors interweave a gripping narrative with stacks of fun facts. This work caters particula... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    3rd January 2013

    Koala Calamity

    The fifth animal in the hilarious AWESOME ANIMALS series - awesome adventures with the wildest wildlife. ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    12th February 2010

    Love Dad

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    5th May 2016

    The World of Norm: Includes Delivery: Book 10

    The tenth hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, T he World of Norm . Perfect for fans of ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    26th June 2007

    Tad Cariad

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    6th October 2016

    Fame Thing

    A MEGA famous footballer moves into the small village where 15 year old, football fantatic George lives. Can you believe... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    3rd November 2016

    Diary of a Trainee Rock God

    Darren is going to be the best rock guitarist ever - just as soon as he learns how to play the guitar...His dad says he ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    5th October 2017

    Mint Choc Chip at the Market Cafe

    Priya loves helping out at the stall her family have run for donkey's years. But one day she meets Stan. His dad sells e... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    6th June 2013

    Koala Calamity

    The fifth animal in the hilarious AWESOME ANIMALS series - awesome adventures with the wildest wildlife.From the author ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st April 2006

    Fame Thing

    When George discovers who her new neighbour is - she gets the shock of her life. Dean Johnson - the most famous football... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st April 2016

    Fame Thing

    A fresh, infectious look at fame from one of the bestselling children's comedy writers in the UK, perfect for fans of To... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st September 2003

    Yo Diary!

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews