Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

  • 4 stars across 9 books
Jennifer Lynn Alvarez received a degree in English literature from UC Berkeley. Her first four-book series was The Guardian Herd, followed by the Riders of the Realm trilogy. She lives with her family in Northern California. Visit her at www.jenniferlynnalvarez.com and visit the Guardian Herd series at www.theguardianherd.com.
9th June 2022

Friends Like These: 'This summer's must-read' - The Times

'This summer's must read' - The Times ‘An irresistible account of female friendship … Nobody describes the strength, pa... MoreFriends Like These: 'This summer's must-read' - The Times

(1 review) Review
9th September 2021

Lies Like Wildfire

Secrets and lies are everywhere in this compulsive page-turner, perfect for fans of TikTok favourites One of Us is Lying... MoreLies Like Wildfire

(1 review) Review
21st May 2015

The Guardian Herd: Starfire

The first book in a gripping new tween fantasy series about winged horses-perfect for fans of the Warriors, Survivors, a... MoreThe Guardian Herd: Starfire

(0 reviews) Review
10th March 2016

The Guardian Herd: Stormbound

Perfect for fans of the Warriors, Survivors, and Guardians of Ga'hoole series, this sequel to The Guardian Herd: Starfir... MoreThe Guardian Herd: Stormbound

(0 reviews) Review
1st December 2011

The Pet Washer

(0 reviews) Review
12th January 2017

The Guardian Herd: Landfall

The gripping third book in the Guardian Herd series-now in paperback-will have readers eagerly turning the pages. Perfec... MoreThe Guardian Herd: Landfall

(0 reviews) Review
7th September 2017

The Guardian Herd: Windborn

For fans of the Warriors and the Guardians of Ga'Hoole series comes the action-packed fourth and final book in this firs... MoreThe Guardian Herd: Windborn

(0 reviews) Review
4th April 2019

Riders of the Realm #1: Across the Dark Water

The first book in an exciting, action-packed trilogy—from the imagination of Guardian Herd series author Jennifer Lynn A... MoreRiders of the Realm #1: Across the Dark Water

(0 reviews) Review
26th December 2019

Riders of the Realm #2: Through the Untamed Sky

The second book in a thrilling fantasy adventure trilogy that SLJ called “perfect for fans of Erin Hunter’s Warriors ser... MoreRiders of the Realm #2: Through the Untamed Sky

(0 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

Recent Reviews

Series by
Jennifer Lynn Alvarez