Jean Reidy

Jean Reidy

  • 5 stars across 12 books
Jean Reidy works from her home in Colorado. She has four children, and lots of nieces and nephews, who she says are the inspiration for her picture book ideas. Too Purply! is Jean's first book and was found on the 'slush pile'. Genevieve Leloup is a textile designer and lives in New York City.
4th November 2021

Group Hug

What do we all need when we're feeling down? yes, that's right, a group hug! A slug is the unlikely hero of this feel-... MoreGroup Hug

(1 review) Review
5th July 2010

Too Pickly!

Too wrinkly, too squishy, too fruity, too fishy! It's lunchtime, but our fussy little boy doesn't like a single item on ... MoreToo Pickly!

(0 reviews) Review
1st April 2013

All Through My Town

This town is full of hustle and bustle. There's a bakery, a hospital, a school, and lots of interesting characters and f... MoreAll Through My Town

(0 reviews) Review
1st February 2010

Too Purply!

What can a girl wear to be super-comfortable? Join in with the sartorial adventures of one snazzy dresser as she discove... MoreToo Purply!

(0 reviews) Review
1st February 2012

Too Princessy!

Budding fashionista? Check. Young gourmet? Check. In this third book in the series, we meet a cooped-up child on a rain... MoreToo Princessy!

(0 reviews) Review
8th September 2016

Busy Builders, Busy Week!

In this bright, bold picture book, a cast of animal characters are building a brand-new playground in a local park for t... MoreBusy Builders, Busy Week!

(0 reviews) Review
1st March 2019

Pup 681: A Sea Otter Rescue Story

Washed ashore alone, a tiny sea otter pup needs help! Soon, a rescuer is there to take her in and keep her warm and fed.... MorePup 681: A Sea Otter Rescue Story

(0 reviews) Review
1st December 2019

When the Snow Is Deeper Than My Boots Are Tall

Find a frosty window. Watch the flakes fall. Look! The snow is deeper than my toes are tall. With young, rhyming verse, ... MoreWhen the Snow Is Deeper Than My Boots Are Tall

(0 reviews) Review
27th May 2021

What Would You Do in a Book About You?

For fans of Oh, The Places You’ll Go! and The Wonderful Things You Will Be, What Would You Do in a Book About You? will ... MoreWhat Would You Do in a Book About You?

(0 reviews) Review
29th September 2022

Me and You in a Book Made for Two

From Jean Reidy and Joey Chou, the dynamic duo behind What Would You Do in a Book About You?, comes a picture book about... MoreMe and You in a Book Made for Two

(0 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews

  • Group Hug

    Group Hug

    Are you a hugger? I am. I still need to resist the urge to automatically hug people post-pandemic. This little book is perfect for snuggling those clo...