Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jean Reidy

Author Links

Jean Reidy

  • 5 stars across 10 books
    Jean Reidy works from her home in Colorado. She has four children, and lots of nieces and nephews, who she says are the inspiration for her picture book ideas. Too Purply! is Jean's first book and was found on the 'slush pile'. Genevieve Leloup is a textile designer and lives in New York City.
    4th November 2021

    Group Hug

    What do we all need when we're feeling down? yes, that's right, a group hug! A slug is the unlikely hero of this feel-... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    5th July 2010

    Too Pickly!

    Too wrinkly, too squishy, too fruity, too fishy! It's lunchtime, but our fussy little boy doesn't like a single item on ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st April 2013

    All Through My Town

    This town is full of hustle and bustle. There's a bakery, a hospital, a school, and lots of interesting characters and f... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st February 2010

    Too Purply!

    What can a girl wear to be super-comfortable? Join in with the sartorial adventures of one snazzy dresser as she discove... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st February 2012

    Too Princessy!

    Budding fashionista? Check. Young gourmet? Check. In this third book in the series, we meet a cooped-up child on a rain... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    8th September 2016

    Busy Builders, Busy Week!

    In this bright, bold picture book, a cast of animal characters are building a brand-new playground in a local park for t... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    26th February 2019

    Pup 681: A Sea Otter Rescue Story

    Washed ashore alone, a tiny sea otter pup needs help! Soon, a rescuer is there to take her in and keep her warm and fed.... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    5th November 2019

    When the Snow Is Deeper Than My Boots Are Tall

    Find a frosty window. Watch the flakes fall. Look! The snow is deeper than my toes are tall. With young, rhyming verse, ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    27th May 2021

    What Would You Do in a Book About You?

    For fans of Oh, The Places You'll Go! and The Wonderful Things You Will Be , What Would You Do in a Book Ab... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    29th September 2022

    Me and You in a Book Made for Two

    From Jean Reidy and Joey Chou, the dynamic duo behind What Would You Do in a Book About You?, comes a picture bo... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    • Group Hug

      Group Hug

      Are you a hugger? I am. I still need to resist the urge to automatically hug people post-pandemic. This little book is perfect for snuggling those clo...