Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jasmine Richards

  • 4 stars across 6 books
Jasmine Richards was born in London, grew up in a library, and was the first in her family to go to university. After graduating from Oxford she had a brief stint at New Scotland Yard, then chose a career in publishing over being the next Sherlock Holmes. Today Jasmine is a senior editor at a leading British publishing house and lives in the Cotswolds (rather near the Tangley Woods) with her husband and two children. She is the author of Keeper of Myths, Secrets of Valhalla, and The Book of Wonders, of which School Library Journal said, "Swiftly paced writing, appealing characters, and action packed; will appeal to fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson books." You can visit Jasmine online at www.jasminerichards.com.
5th May 2022

The Unmorrow Curse

Two friends awaken a world of myth and magic in this epic middle grade fantasy perfect for fans of Rick Riordan. It's n... MoreThe Unmorrow Curse

(11 reviews) Review
5th August 2021

Happy Here: 10 stories from Black British authors & illustrators

With an introduction from bestselling author Sharna Jackson, HAPPY HERE features stories and poems by 10 Black British a... MoreHappy Here: 10 stories from Black British authors & illustrators

(4 reviews) Review
1st June 2013

The Book of Wonders

Sorcerers, Cyclops, Djinnis . . . Magic. Thirteen-year-old Zardi loves to hear stories about fantastical beings lon... MoreThe Book of Wonders

(0 reviews) Review
22nd April 2021

Lucas Dives Deep: Band 05/Green

Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds features exciting fiction and non-fiction decodable readers to enthuse an... MoreLucas Dives Deep: Band 05/Green

(0 reviews) Review
11th July 2022

Jumbled: Band 13/Topaz

Collins Big Cat supports every primary child on their reading journey from phonics to fluency. Top authors and illustrat... MoreJumbled: Band 13/Topaz

(0 reviews) Review
5th October 2023

The Myth Keeper: The Unmorrow Curse #2

Magic and myth collide in this fast-paced middle-grade fantasy, a sequel to The Unmorrow Curse. Ever since Buzz and his... MoreThe Myth Keeper: The Unmorrow Curse #2

(0 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews