Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jasmine Richards

  • 4 stars across 5 books
    Jasmine Richards was born in London, grew up in a library, and was the first in her family to go to university. After graduating from Oxford she had a brief stint at New Scotland Yard, then chose a career in publishing over being the next Sherlock Holmes. Today Jasmine is a senior editor at a leading British publishing house and lives in the Cotswolds (rather near the Tangley Woods) with her husband and two children. She is the author of Keeper of Myths, Secrets of Valhalla, and The Book of Wonders, of which School Library Journal said, "Swiftly paced writing, appealing characters, and action packed; will appeal to fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson books." You can visit Jasmine online at www.jasminerichards.com.
    5th May 2022

    The Unmorrow Curse

    Two friends awaken a world of myth and magic in this epic middle grade fantasy perfect for fans of Rick Riordan. It's n... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    5th August 2021

    Happy Here: 10 stories from Black British authors & illustrators

    With an introduction from bestselling author Sharna Jackson, HAPPY HERE features stories and poems by 10 Black British a... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    1st June 2013

    The Book of Wonders

    Sorcerers, Cyclops, Djinnis . . . Magic. Thirteen-year-old Zardi loves to hear stories about fantastical beings lon... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    22nd April 2021

    Lucas Dives Deep: Band 05/Green

    Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds features exciting fiction and non-fiction decodable readers to enthuse ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    11th July 2022

    Jumbled: Band 13/Topaz

    Collins Big Cat supports every primary child on their reading journey from phonics to fluency. Top authors and illustr... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews