Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jandy Nelson

Author Links

Jandy Nelson

  • 5 stars across 4 books
    Jandy Nelson's books have been published all over the world. The Sky Is Everywhere is her debut novel. It was selected as a YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults title and a Junior Library Guild Selection as well as being longlisted for the Carnegie Medal. Jandy lives in San Francisco and is madly in love with California, how it teeters on the edge of the continent. Follow Jandy on Twitter @jandynelson or visit her online at www.jandynelson.com.
    5th August 2010

    I Don't Want to Go to Hospital!

    The Little Princess doesn't want to go to hospital, and does everything she can to avoid it. But when she is finally fo... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    5th February 2015

    The Sky Is Everywhere

    Jandy Nelson's beautiful, funny and heartfelt novel about grief, love and forgiveness. For fans of John Green, David Lev... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    24th October 2016

    Jandy Nelson Slipcase

    I'll Give You the Sun: Jude and her twin Noah were incredibly close - until a tragedy drove them apart, and now they are... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st June 2011

    Sky Is Everywhere

    This is a vibrant, deeply romantic and unmissable debut. Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker spends her time tucked safely ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Sky Is Everywhere

      The Sky Is Everywhere

      This book follows Lennie as she tries to understand and come to terms with the sudden unexpected death of her sister, Bailey. The girls never knew the...

    • I Don't Want to Go to Hospital!

      I Don't Want to Go to Hospital!

      by Mrs W

      The story follows the same illustrations and theme as the cartoon. My daughter love this one with the little princess hiding in the attic. A nice way...

    • I Don't Want to Go to Hospital!

      I Don't Want to Go to Hospital!

      The Little Princess stories have really surprised me! We'd never really read them until a couple of months ago but my toddlers have really clicked wit...

    Series by
    Jandy Nelson