Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Ibi Zoboi

Author Links

Ibi Zoboi

  • 5 stars across 5 books
    Ibi Zoboi was born in Port-au-Prince, Haiti, and holds an MFA in Writing for Children & Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts. Her writing has been published in The New York Times Book Review, The Horn Book, and The Rumpus, among others. She is the author of American Street, a National Book Award finalist, and Pride. She lives in Brooklyn with her husband and their three children. You can find her online at www.ibizoboi.net.
    1st September 2020

    Punching the Air

    From award-winning, bestselling author Ibi Zoboi and prison reform activist Yusef Salaam of the Exonera... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    1st May 2006

    Pride

    Adam and Beth are so over. And before their relationship is cold in the ground, they've each hopped into bed with someon... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    8th January 2019

    Black Enough: Stories of Being Young & Black in America

    Edited by National Book Award finalist Ibi Zoboi, Black Enough is an essential collection of captivating stories abo... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    23rd March 2017

    American Street

    American Street is an evocative and powerful coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Everything, Everything; Bone Gap; a... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Punching the Air

      Punching the Air

      Such a powerful read!

      This book is about a young boy, Amal, who is put in prison for a crime he doesn't commit. It's fiction, but it feels v...

    • Punching the Air

      Punching the Air

      I'll be honest...I don't normally enjoy books written in this poetry style but this book had me hooked!  From the very first page I was drawn into the...

    Series by
    Ibi Zoboi