Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Holly Goldberg Sloan

Author Links

Holly Goldberg Sloan

  • 5 stars across 6 books
    Holly Goldberg Sloan lives in Santa Monica, California with her husband and two sons. Born in Ann Arbor, Michigan, Sloan grew up around the world-from Oregon to Istanbul. Sloan is an author and screenwriter and I'll Be There is her debut novel.
    1st May 2014

    Counting by 7s

    In the tradition of WONDER and TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD this award-winning New York Times bestseller is an intensely movin... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    4th September 2014

    Just Call My Name

    Trust is the hardest thing to find . . . and the easiest to lose. Emily Bell has it all. She's in love with a boy name... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    2nd February 2017

    Short

    Julia is very short for her age, but by the end of the summer she'll realize how big she is inside, where it count... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    17th May 2011

    I'll be There

    Raised by an unstable father who keeps the family constantly on the move, Sam Border hasn't been in a classroom since th... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st April 2011

    I'll Be There

    A celebration of a growing child's accomplishments - and a reassurance that Mum will always be there. Children love the... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Counting by 7s

      Counting by 7s

      by SassyJ

      This story is soo creative I love it. Willow is a 12 year old girl who is adopted. She loves her parents, learning and most of all gardening. This boo...

    • Counting by 7s

      Counting by 7s

      Counting by 7s by Holly Goldberg Sloan There is not a word to that can describe how much I love this book. In my opinion Holly Goldberg Sloan has wri...