Holly Goldberg Sloan

Holly Goldberg Sloan

  • 5 stars across 7 books
Holly Goldberg Sloan lives in Santa Monica, California with her husband and two sons. Born in Ann Arbor, Michigan, Sloan grew up around the world-from Oregon to Istanbul. Sloan is an author and screenwriter and I'll Be There is her debut novel.
1st May 2014

Counting by 7s

In the tradition of WONDER and TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD this award-winning New York Times bestseller is an intensely movin... MoreCounting by 7s

(2 reviews) Review
2nd June 2011

I'll Be There

A celebration of a growing child's accomplishments - and a reassurance that Mum will always be there. Children love the... MoreI'll Be There

(1 review) Review
4th September 2014

Just Call My Name

Trust is the hardest thing to find . . . and the easiest to lose. Emily Bell has it all. She's in love with a boy named ... MoreJust Call My Name

(0 reviews) Review
12th October 2017

The Elephant in the Room

Someone has smashed Father Giant's favourite elephant. It wasn't Olive and her brother Grub. Nor was it the naughty newt... MoreThe Elephant in the Room

(0 reviews) Review
2nd February 2017

Short

Julia is very short for her age, but by the end of the summer she'll realize how big she is inside, where it count... MoreShort

(0 reviews) Review
17th May 2011

I'll be There

Raised by an unstable father who keeps the family constantly on the move, Sam Border hasn't been in a classroom since th... MoreI'll be There

(0 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews

  • Appleblossom the Possum

    Appleblossom the Possum

    by Chris11

    Applebossom is the youngest possum of 12.
    Her mum teaches them how to survive  and let's them leave her.
    Applebossom accidentally falls down a chimn...

  • Counting by 7s

    Counting by 7s

    by SassyJ

    This story is soo creative I love it. Willow is a 12 year old girl who is adopted. She loves her parents, learning and most of all gardening. This boo...

  • Counting by 7s

    Counting by 7s

    Counting by 7s by Holly Goldberg Sloan There is not a word to that can describe how much I love this book. In my opinion Holly Goldberg Sloan has wri...