Celia Rees

Celia Rees

  • 4 stars across 26 books
Celia Rees is one of Britain's foremost writers for teenagers and her titles for Bloomsbury have enjoyed huge success. Witch Child has been adopted by educational boards up and down the country and is required reading in secondary schools in the UK, with life sales of over 180,000, and has been translated into 25 languages. Celia has a degree in history, a strong interest in which is evident in her brilliantly researched books. Sorceress, Pirates! and Sovay have all met similar critical acclaim and are loved for their strong characters and skilfully plotted adventures. Celia Rees lives in Leamington Spa, with her husband.
6th July 2009

Witch Child

When Mary sees her grandmother accused of witchcraft and hanged for the crime, she is silently hurried to safety by an u... MoreWitch Child

(9 reviews) Review
6th July 2009

Sovay

Set against the backdrop of the French Revolution and its impact on British politics, this action-driven novel shows onc... MoreSovay

(2 reviews) Review
2nd May 2009

Sorceress

As Witch Child ends so Sorceress begins. Alison Ellman is still searching for information about Mary Newbury; she has a ... MoreSorceress

(2 reviews) Review
6th October 2003

Pirates!

When two young women meet under extraordinary circumstances in eighteenth century West Indies, they are unified in their... MorePirates!

(1 review) Review
1st August 2019

Glass Town Wars

When Tom is in a coma, his friend Milo decides that he can be a guinea pig for a new gaming device - a device that will ... MoreGlass Town Wars

(1 review) Review
1st May 2000

The Vanished

(0 reviews) Review
1st June 2017

Truth or Dare

A powerful and touching novel about bravery from the Guardian's "writer to watch" Non Pratt, perfect for fans of Rainbow... MoreTruth or Dare

(0 reviews) Review
1st September 2003

The Soul Taker

Lewis James is unhappy. Overweight and unpopular, his dad despises him, the girl he likes won't look at him - he has no ... MoreThe Soul Taker

(0 reviews) Review
7th April 2016

Sorceress

The triumphant conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Claudia Gray's dazzling Spellcaster series. To save the ... MoreSorceress

(0 reviews) Review
19th January 2007

Ghost Chamber

The Goodman children are spending their first proper holiday with their estranged archaeologist father since their paren... MoreGhost Chamber

(0 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews

  • Sorceress

    Sorceress

    I really enjoyed Sorceress. I really liked how it followed on from Witch Child and how we found out the rest of Mary's story threw another girls visio...

  • Witch Child

    Witch Child

    I really enjoyed reading Witch Child, it is a really good story. I loved how I learnt a lot about native Americans and how they lived their lives whil...

  • Sovay

    Sovay

    I loved Sovay it was one of my favourite books ever. I got so wrapped up in the story as Celia Rees wrote the descriptions so well. I also loved how I...