Carolina Rabei

  • 5 stars across 3 books
Carolina Rabei has loved drawing since she was very small. She studied Fine Art, attaining a BA in Graphic Design in Moldova and then Children's Book Illustration at the Cambridge School of Art. Carolina's stunning first picture book illustrating Walter de la Mare's poem, Snow, was published to much critical acclaim and nominated for the esteemed Kate Greenaway Medal. Carolina went on to complete the Walter de la Mare series by creating three more gorgeous picture books: The Ride-by-Nights, Summer Evening and Silver. She also authored and illustrated Crunch! which was shortlisted for the Read It Again competition and has been translated into five languages.
7th February 2019

The Book Without a Story

A celebration of libraries, books and the joy of sharing stories, perfect for sharing before bedtime. ... MoreThe Book Without a Story

(4 reviews) Review
6th February 2020

Little Lost Fox

A heartfelt story about family, exploration and celebrating the great outdoors from award-winning artist, Carolina Rabei... MoreLittle Lost Fox

(3 reviews) Review
22nd May 2015


Crunch the guinea pig loves his food, so it’s just as well there’s plenty of it, especially when a hungry little mouse w... MoreCrunch!

(0 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews

  • The Book Without a Story

    The Book Without a Story

    This was an unexpectedly really lovely book. I bought this one without really knowing what it was about but the beautiful illustrations drew me in. My...

  • The Book Without a Story

    The Book Without a Story

    by helend

    A lovely story - like Toy Story for books! When the library closes the returned books talk of their adventures with their readers. 
    One book has been...

  • The Book Without a Story

    The Book Without a Story

    I love finding books about books to read to my daughter and discovered this book in our local library.  It is such a lovely story about a library wher...

Series by
Carolina Rabei