Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Aoife Dooley

Author Links

Aoife Dooley

  • 5 stars across 4 books
    Illustrator Biography: Aoife Dooley is a 5ft freelance illustrator, graphic designer, author and comedian from Coolock, Dublin. Aoife is best known for her `Your One Nikita' (formally known as Dublin Hun ) Illustrations which chronicle the life of 22-year-old Nikita, best friend Tanya and boyfriend Anto. She published her first book How to be Massive in 2016 and her second How to Deal with Poxes in 2017. She is currently working on a `Your One Nikita' animated TV series with RTE. She is also an award-winning comedian on the Irish scene, and has performed at the likes of Vodafone Comedy Festival and Electric Picnic. This is her first children's book.
    6th January 2022

    Frankie's World

    How do you fit in and stand out when you feel different to everyone around you? "I loved Frankie'... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    17th March 2022

    ABC Ireland!

    "That's a really cute book. I think if there's a baba trying to learn a few words, that's the way I'd be going for... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    16th May 2019

    123 Ireland!

    The perfect Irish gift for the littlest one in your life. Learn to count with iconic symbols of Ireland: sham... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    13th April 2023

    Finding My Voice

    A two-colour graphic novel about speaking-up and standing out when you feel different. Perfect for fans ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Finding My Voice Finding My Voice

    Finding My Voice

    Paperback
    13th April 2023

    Recent Reviews

    • Frankie's World

      Frankie's World

      by Toppa

      A very sweet, funny and touching book about not quite fitting in. As someone who was once a kid who didn't know they were autistic, I found a lot of F...

    • Frankie's World

      Frankie's World

      I loved reading this graphic novel multiple times! It was so good and is great for fans of Libby Scott and Raina Telegermia! Perfect for the age of 8...

    • Frankie's World

      Frankie's World

      by cheekoo

      I really liked this book because it is a comic and it helps me understand better with the pictures.

      It was easy to read....

    Series by
    Aoife Dooley