Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Allison Rushby

Author Links

Allison Rushby

  • 5 stars across 8 books
    ALLISON RUSHBY, having failed to become a ballerina with pierced ears (her childhood dream), tried writing instead. This has worked out much better for her, since it means she gets to write off her book and DVD purchases at tax time and eat a lot more than a ballerina ever could. She is the author of four teen novels and five adult novels, all published by Random House in Allison's native Australia. She Twitters regularly and blogs at www.AllisonRushby.com. Oh, and she got the pierced ears in the end.
    21st March 2017

    The Turnkey

    Flossie Birdwhistle is the Turnkey at London's Highgate Cemetery. As Turnkey, Flossie must ensure all the souls in the c... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st December 2008

    Blondetourage

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    25th April 2013

    Shooting Stars

    Everyone agrees that the paparazzi are the scourge of the earth. They're low. They're despicable. They'll do anything fo... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    13th November 2018

    The Mulberry Tree

    Do naught wrong by the mulberry tree, or she'll take your daughters ... one, two, three. Ten-year-old Immy and her fami... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    5th September 2019

    The Turnkey of Highgate Cemetery

    Flossie Birdwhistle is the Turnkey at London's Highgate Cemetery. As Turnkey, Flossie must ensure all the souls in the c... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    16th April 2020

    The Seven Keys

    The spooky, action-packed and much-anticipated sequel to the award-winning The Turnkey. Flossie Birdwhistle is the Turn... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    16th October 2020

    When This Bell Rings

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    15th September 2022

    The Ghost Locket

    A classic Christmas ghost story set in a haunted historic house - for fans of Emma Carroll and Lucy Strange. It... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    The Ghost Locket The Ghost Locket

    The Ghost Locket

    Paperback
    15th September 2022

    Recent Reviews

    • The Turnkey

      The Turnkey

      by SMW

      The Turnkey is haunting in a lovely, poetic way where the dead lead a life of their own; where military persons still band together to fight for what...