Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Kathrin Honesta

Author Links

Kathrin Honesta

  • 5 stars across 5 books
    5th September 2019

    The Girl who Speaks Bear

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2021 CARNEGIE MEDAL "Written with passion and compassion, Anderson's talent as a weaver of magic an... More

    (71 reviews)
    Review
    10th June 2021

    A Glasshouse of Stars

    Meixing Lim and her family have arrived in the New Land to begin a New Life. Everything is scary and different. Their ev... More

    (14 reviews)
    Review
    1st July 2021

    The House on the Edge

    A tense thriller that's impossible to put down - perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Fleur Hitchcock. Where has Faith'... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Girl who Speaks Bear

      The Girl who Speaks Bear

      by 5LC

      Review by Maya:
      I would rate this book 5 out of 5 because it is very adventurous. My favourite part is when the girl got found in the cave. I would r...

    • The House on the Edge

      The House on the Edge

      My daughter was very engaged with the book and couldn't put it down, enjoying all the twists in the plot. I would recommend for children a little olde...

    • The Girl who Speaks Bear

      The Girl who Speaks Bear

      by Birdie

      This is an adventure book with many enjoyable stories. There are a few illustrations depicting the bears. I liked the book because there was a cute li...