Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jorge Martin

Author Links

Jorge Martin

  • 5 stars across 9 books
    Originally from Spain, Jorge lived in San Francisco, Mexico City and Hamburg before settling in London in 2002, where he studied at London's Kingston University and Central Saint Martin's College of Art. Before becoming an illustrator, Jorge worked in service design, design innovation and advertising. Jorge organises illustration workshops along with his friends, fellow children's book illustrators Chris Haughton and Benji Davies.
    13th July 2017

    Fairy Tale Pets

    Bob has decided to be a pet-sitter. He just can't wait for all the cute hamsters and bunnies to arrive! But when Goldilo... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    5th July 2007

    Roar!

    Bold lions love roar, roar, roaring, While cubs play - racing, chasing . . . Young children will love meeting all t... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    1st May 2015

    100 Things to Know About Science

    An engaging and accessible introduction with information on exactly 100 science topics that will fascinate and inspire c... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    2nd April 2015

    Fingerprint Fun: Add Painty Prints

    A lovely way to encourage creativity- Parents in Touch Fingerprint Fun is a beautifully illustrated book featuring pict... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    20th September 2018

    Boing!: A Very Noisy ABC

    "Much to point and giggle at...Be ready for some rousing read-alouds!" - Kirkus Reviews Xavier follows a boun... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    15th April 2019

    Noisy Jungle

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    15th April 2019

    I Love Colours

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    15th April 2019

    I Love Colors

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    8th July 2021

    Q and U Call It Quits

    For fans of Z Is for Moose and Little i , this hilarious and quirky story about friendship and the alphabet w... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    • 100 Things to Know About Science

      100 Things to Know About Science

      by KyranWu

      Another very interesting book bursting with facts ~ a mortal that never dies, what happened to Einstein's brain, there is information on Darwin… a few...

    • Roar!

      Roar!

      by Linlou

      We love this series of books by Margaret Mayo and Alex Ayliffe! This book had bold, bright and colourful full page illustrations and each page has rhy...

    • Roar!

      Roar!

      by Rie

      First published in 2006, with this edition published in 2017; this is a very brightly illustrated book about all sorts of wild animals!
      .
      This book...

    Series by
    Jorge Martin