Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jason Cockcroft

  • 4 stars across 33 books
    Jason Cockcroft is the illustrator/author of over 40 children's books. He has worked with numerous publishers, notably illustrating covers for the last three books in the HARRY POTTER series. Jason has been nominated for the Kate Greenaway Medal and he won the inaugural Blue Peter Book Award for A PILGRIM'S PROGRESS. 
    28th February 2019

    Bad Mermaids Meet the Witches: World Book Day 2019

    Once every one hundred years, the mermaids of the Hidden Lagoon and the witches of Sinkville get together for a party! T... More

    (18 reviews)
    Review
    4th May 2017

    The Secret Garden: V&A Collector's Edition

    The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett is a magical novel for adults and children alike. This new hardback i... More

    (17 reviews)
    Review
    1st June 2017

    Bad Mermaids

    Mermaids Beattie, Mimi and Zelda are enjoying a summer on land with legs when they receive a strange CRABAGRAM ordering ... More

    (17 reviews)
    Review
    13th July 2017

    The Lost Treasure

    Polly and her new ghostly friends William, Rex and Magnus wake Li-Mei, the Chinese porcelain Fu Dog from the Red Drawing... More

    (13 reviews)
    Review
    9th February 2017

    The Moonlight Statue

    For Polly, moving to Penhallow Hall is the fresh start she's been longing for since the death of her father. Her mum has... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    28th January 2016

    Amazing Animal Journeys

    A beautiful, fact-filled picture book by naturalist and TV presenter Chris Packham . Stunningly illustrated by Harr... More

    (7 reviews)
    Review
    14th June 2018

    Bad Mermaids: On the Rocks

    Mermaids Beattie, Mimi and Zelda, along with Steve the talking seahorse, are trapped aboard the spooky ship the Merry ... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    27th June 2019

    Bad Mermaids: On Thin Ice

    In the kingdom of Frostopia, mermaids Beattie, Mimi and Zelda have come to the aid of Maritza Mist, a famous water witch... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    3rd September 2020

    The Accidental Wizard

    A raucously funny middle grade adventure for fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman... Twig is th... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    9th February 2017

    Amazing Animal Babies

    A beautiful, fact-filled picture book by naturalist and TV presenter Chris Packham, stunningly illustrated by Harry Po... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    • Amazing Animal Journeys

      Amazing Animal Journeys

      In Amazing Animal Journeys we learn about migrations big and small, from the epic journey of the monarch butterfly, to golden jellyfish which travel t...

    • We Were Wolves

      We Were Wolves

      by Mr.K

      'So what do you want to know? I suppose you're expecting to hear about how I killed my dad and got away with it, and how when they found me I was near...

    • The Secrets Tree

      The Secrets Tree

      I really enjoyed this book and finished it in one day.  I have read the other books about the dogs of penhallow hall and this one is just as good.  I...