Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jake McDonald

Author Links

Jake McDonald

  • 5 stars across 20 books
    Jake McDonald began his career as a freelance illustrator after graduating from Brighton University in 2011 with a degree in Illustration. He uses both traditional techniques and digital media to create his quirky art. Jake's images "pop": quirky characters, bold palettes and eye-catching patterns are his specialties. His work has appeared in DK's "Doodlepedia Animal Antics" and "Doodlepedia Dinosaurs", and he regularly provides column illustrations for Latest 7 Magazine.
    1st February 2004

    Amazing Baby: Squeak, Squeak

    With added textures elements, bold patterns and engaging baby photographs, baby's day! is perfect for the inquisitive ba... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    19th March 2015

    The Pirate Colouring Book

    The Pirate Colouring Book is a brilliant kids colouring book bursting with pirates, shipwrecks and hoards of hidden trea... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    5th May 2016

    Pictura Puzzles: Wild Wonders

    A new title in the Pictura Puzzles series, Wild Wonders explores the world's wildest habitats and the extraordiary anima... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    3rd November 2016

    Diary of a Trainee Rock God

    Darren is going to be the best rock guitarist ever - just as soon as he learns how to play the guitar...His dad says he ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st April 2016

    Void

    A fresh, infectious look at fame from one of the bestselling children's comedy writers in the UK, perfect for fans of To... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Don't Open the Box! Monsters

      Don't Open the Box! Monsters

      by Jrh

      Don't Open the Box Monsters is a fantastic book for young children. The book is about Little Monster who can't resist opening the boxes he finds which...