Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Lucky Break

by

Write a Review

Perfect for fans of Goth Girl, this addictive supernatural series is ideal for girls of 9+ to sink their fangs into...

Book 7 has hot guys, horses and high school hi-jinks! Ivy and Olivia are super excited - their aunt on their mother's side has invited them to stay at her ranch, to get to know them. But she's not in on the vampire thing, and when Ivy scares off her favourite horse, Lucky, the girls have to find him. Or risk blowing the coffin lid off the secret . . .
Meanwhile, the school is putting on a production of Romeo and Juliet. Surely Olivia's boyfriend Jackson - Hollywood teen heart throb - is a shoo-in for the part of Romeo? So when Olivia gets the part of Juliet she's delighted. Only, Jackson isn't Romeo, he's Mercutio. And, even worse, Garrick, the grossest of the vampire 'Beasts' gang, is playing Romeo. Oh my darkness! The twins need a lucky break like a vampire needs blood.
Have you collected all of `My Sister the Vampire'?
A vampire book for girls who want to read about young love and innocent paranormal romance. Ideal for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Meg Cabot, and Zoe (Zoella) Sugg.
Switched
Fangtastic!
Revamped!
Vampalicious!
Take Two
Love Bites
Lucky Break
Star Style
Twin Spins!
Date with Destiny
Flying Solo
Stake Out!
Double Disaster!
Flipping Out!
Secrets and Spies
Fashion Frightmare
Spooktacular!
Fangs for the Memories
Look out for Sienna Mercer's other great series, `My Brother the Werewolf'.
Sienna Mercer grew up in Toronto, Canada. She was an only child, and always wanted a brother or sister - especially a twin. A twin would have been awesome! Sadly, she never got that sister so, when she was grown up, she did the next best thing - she wrote stories for girls about a girl who reminded her of herself, and gave her the most fun, fabulous twin she could imagine . . . a vampire twin.

Lucky Break Reviews | Toppsta

9781405256995

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Do Not Disturb the Dragons
Do Not Disturb the Dragons

JULY BOOK OF THE MONTH: This cheeky, charming and laugh-out-loud funny, young fiction series from bestselling picture book author Michelle Robinson, is perfect for ages 5+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 5 in the My Sister the Vampire Series. See all My Sister the Vampire books here.

Category

See More Fantasy & magical realism

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Lucky Break'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Do Not Disturb the Dragons
Do Not Disturb the Dragons

JULY BOOK OF THE MONTH: This cheeky, charming and laugh-out-loud funny, young fiction series from bestselling picture book author Michelle Robinson, is perfect for ages 5+

View book
Featured Books

About Sienna Mercer

Sienna Mercer grew up in Toronto, Canada. She was an only child, and always wanted a brother or sister - especially a twin. A twin would have been awesome! Sadly, she never got that sister so, when she was grown up, she did the next best thing - she wrote stories for girls about a girl who reminded her of herself, and gave her the most fun, fabulous twin she

More about Sienna Mercer

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)