Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Manfish: A Story of Jacques Cousteau

by
,

Manfish: A Story of Jacques Cousteau Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

Once upon a time in France, a baby was born under the summer sun. His parents named him Jacques. As he grew, Jacques fell in love with the sea. He dreamed of breathing beneath the waves and swimming as gracefully as a fish. In fact, he longed to become a manfish.
Jacques Cousteau grew up to become a champion of the seas and one of the best-known oceanographers in the world. In this lovely biography, now in paperback, poetic text and gorgeous paintings come together to create a portrait of Cousteau that is as magical as it is inspiring.

Manfish: A Story of Jacques Cousteau Reviews | Toppsta

9781452141237

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More True stories

See More Swimming & water sports

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 8 9
Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Jennifer Berne

Jennifer Berne, PhD, has been a writing teacher and an educator of writing teachers for 20 years. She began her career as a community college writing instructor, working with struggling readers and writers. Dr. Berne is currently Assistant Professor and Chair of Reading and Language at National-Louis University in Wheeling, Illinois. In addition to teaching

More about Jennifer Berne

About Eric Puybaret

Peter Yarrow is best known as a singer and songwriter, especially as a member of the folk group Peter, Paul and Mary. He believes that music from the folk tradition can bring people together in special ways that reveal how much we truly have in common with one another - and that we can be friends, despite our differences. Lenny Lipton, now a well-known indep

More about Eric Puybaret

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)