Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Reiver Rat

by
,

The Reiver Rat Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Gie's yer bridies and bannocks, Yer puddens and teacakes tae! For I am the Rat, the Reiver Rat, And whitiver I want I'll hae. Caw cannie when the Reiver Rat's aboot. He ll pauchle yer scran...and yer hert! In this brilliant new Scots translation of Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler's classic tale, find out what happens to the swashbuckling Reiver Rat who steals everyone s food at the point of a sword.

The Reiver Rat Reviews | Toppsta

9781845029968

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 0
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Julia Donaldson

Julia Donaldson Biography
Julia Donaldson is the highly talented author of some of the best-loved children’s books in the world. Born in London in 1948, she grew up with her younger sister Mary who she loved to create imaginary characters with.  

She started her career as a singer-songwriter, writing mainly for children’s television. One of these

More about Julia Donaldson

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)