Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Reiver Rat: The Highway Rat in Scots

by
,

Reiver Rat: The Highway Rat in Scots Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Gie's yer bridies and bannocks, Yer puddens and teacakes tae! For I am the Rat, the Reiver Rat, And whitiver I want I'll hae. Caw cannie when the Reiver Rat's aboot. He ll pauchle yer scran...and yer hert! In this brilliant new Scots translation of Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler's classic tale, find out what happens to the swashbuckling Reiver Rat who steals everyone s food at the point of a sword.

Reiver Rat: The Highway Rat in Scots Reviews | Toppsta

9781845029968

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 0
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Julia Donaldson

Julia Donaldson Biography
Julia Donaldson is the highly talented author of some of the best-loved children’s books in the world. Born in London in 1948, she grew up with her younger sister Mary who she loved to create imaginary characters with.  

She started her career as a singer-songwriter, writing mainly for children’s television. One of these

More about Julia Donaldson

About Matthew Fitt

Susan Rennie has worked on several Scots language reference projects and created print, CD and web materials in Scots for children, including The Electronic Scots School Dictionary (1998) and (co-authored) the Grammar Broonie (2000).

More about Matthew Fitt

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)