Extra Ezra Makes an Extra-Special Friend
Compare Prices Add to Wishlist

Extra Ezra Makes an Extra-Special Friend

by
,

Write a Review

"Ebullient readers struggling with being mindful of others and true to their always-on selves should find reassurance in this friendship story." Publishers WeeklyPerfect for fans of Julian Is a Mermaid, this picture book is about a child named Ezra who does everything a little bit extra. But that doesn’t work out so well when a new girl comes to school and his efforts to make friends go over-the-top awry! Ezra always lets his light shine bright—extra bright. And he always makes an extra effort when it comes to the people he loves. So when Ezra meets Jane, the new girl at school, he’s ready to do whatever it takes—and more—to be her friend.He offers her a sparkly cupcake and colorful balloons, and he even writes a flashy song. But Jane doesn’t seem to notice. Ezra is confused—everyone usually loves his gifts! After his failed attempts, Ezra realizes he must ask himself what it truly means to be a good friend.This book will teach readers the importance of respecting boundaries and open communication in friendships, and it will inspire everyone to celebrate their differences!"A satisfying picture book.” —Booklist“Viewers who struggle to empathize well with their classmates or siblings will receive a specifically catered takeaway from this book.” —Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Extra Ezra Makes an Extra-Special Friend Reviews | Toppsta

9780062965653

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Extra Ezra Makes an Extra-Special Friend'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

About Kara LaReau

Kara LaReau was an editor at Candlewick Press prior to becoming a full-time writer. She has published many acclaimed picture books for children including Ugly Fish, Rabbit & Squirrel and Otto: The Boy Who Loved Cars. Kara lives in Providence, Rhode Island, with her husband and son and their two cats.

More about Kara LaReau

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)